Our Advisory Panel

Our advisory panel is made up of experts with a wealth of experience in heritage-led regeneration and we are very fortunate to benefit from their advice on a wide range of issues.

Members are invited to participate in specific projects and to contribute to discussions on project-related issues either individually or in small groups. Members may also be asked to speak on our behalf at events or to the media, acting as PRT ambassadors. 


Advisory panel


Oliver Pearcey (Chairman) – Former Director of Special Projects, English Heritage (now Historic England)

Alan Baxter – Principal, Alan Baxter Associates

Dr Christopher Charlton OBE – Former Director, The Arkwright Society & Cromford Mills

Judith Cligman – Director of Policy and Strategy, Heritage Lottery Fund

Michael Coupe – Former Head of Planning, English Heritage (now Historic England)

Richard Ferraro – Director, ECD Architects

Robert Heskett – former Executive Director of Government Property, the Cabinet Office

Viv Jorissen – Director, Gardiner Jorissen Ltd

Ian Morrison – Chief Executive of  the Architectural Heritage Fund

Charles Mynors – Barrister, Francis Taylor Building, London

Richard Rogers – Former Chief Executive, Heritage Service, Northern Ireland

Chris Smith OBE – Director of Planning, Historic England